Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have concerns regarding the safeguarding or welfare of any of our pupils, please contact Mrs G Smith (Designated Safeguarding Lead), or Mrs Wells (Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads) or Mr Fielding (Designated Safeguarding Leads reserve)

St Paul’s participates in Operation Encompass. Following the report of an incident of domestic abuse, school will be advised that the child has been involved. Please see school website for further details

The Safeguarding and Child Protection policy can be found here. SAFEGUARDING POLICY

Home Page

Meet the Governors

Just like every school, we have a group of volunteers who form our Governing Board. We have several kinds of governors determined by how they are elected to their role.

Foundation Governors (PCC and POM) are appointed by the Parish and Diocese.

Parent Governors are elected by our parents.

Staff Governors, (this includes the Head and a teacher), are either elected, or in the case of the Head, given a place due to their post (Ex-Officio)

Local Authority Governors are nominated by Lancashire County Council.

Governors meet each term to discuss matters affecting the school. They meet as both small committees, which oversee the buildings, finance, staffing and curriculum, and as a full body.

Currently, our Governing Board is made up of the following people: 


St Paul's Church of England Primary Governors, Appointing Body & Term of Office


Foundation Governors  

Mrs Christine Haworth (Chair of Governors)        17.02.20 - 16.02.24 (POM)

Cllr Judith Addison                                                01.09.18 - 31.08.22 (PCC)

Rev Martin Joss                                                    (Ex-Officio)                

Mr John Shaw (Vice-Chair)                                   07.05.20 - 06.05.24 (PCC)

Mrs Julie Stansfield                                               25.09.17 - 24.09.21 (POM)

Mrs Elaine Eatough                                               02.01.19 - 01.01.23 (PCC)

Mr Stephen Breckell                                              27.08.20 - 26.08.24 (PCC)


Parent Governors

Mrs Iram Hussain                                                  30.06.21 - 29.06.25

Mrs Kelly Allsebrook                                              30.06.21 - 29.06.25



Mrs Gina Smith                                              Ex-Officio                                   


Staff Governor

Mrs. Leahn Melling                                 10.03.21 - 11.03.25


Local Authority Governor

Mrs. Ann Marie Allonby                         24.11.21 - 25.11.25


Co-opted Governor

Mr Craig Buck                                       25.11.20 - 24.11.24



We are asked to publish on our school's website whether any member of staff receives a salary of £100K or receive increments of £10K. This is to confirm no member of staff is paid this figure.